Dave Thurman (4:50 pm)

For only the second time in the 121-year history of Ohio State football there will be six captains in 2010.  Three seniors from the offensive side of the football were named: Bryant Browning, Brandon Saine, and Dane Sanzenbacher.  And, three senior defensive stalwarts were also chosen: Cameron Heyward, Brian Rolle and Ross Homan. 

Personally, I think all six are excellent choices, and bring strong leadership to this year's team.  Incidentally, the only other time that six captains were chosen was back in 1982.  While this is certainly a rare occurrence, it is hard to find fault with any of the players selected.  This group of young men are all smart, focused, and hard-working, and it excites me to see such a level of leadership for a squad that has so much promise.


Leave a Reply